Formula 1 2017: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix starting grid, lineup

Formula 1 2017: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix starting grid, lineup

Valtteri Bottas has pole position for the Formula One Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Sunday, and he’s got a lot to prove in the final race of the season. Even without a championship on the line, Bottas is trying to show he belongs alongside Lewis Hamilton at Mercedes.

Sunday’s race begins at 8 a.m. ET and will be broadcast by NBCSN in the United States. Live streaming can be had via the NBC Sports app on various connected smart devices and via the NBC Sports website in web browsers.

The championship is already settled, as Hamilton took the Drivers Championship while Mercedes won the Constructors Championship. Bottas, though, is trying to get a race win to close out the year. He qualified in first last time out in the Brazilian Grand Prix but allowed Sebastian Vettel of Ferrari to pass him almost immediately.

He never regained the lead and finished second in that race. It hasn’t been the smoothest back half of the season for Bottas, who joined Mercedes this offseason after last year’s champion, Nico Rosberg, elected to retire.

He’ll try and remain ahead of Hamilton, who qualified in second, and especially ahead of Vettel, who qualified in third. Daniel Ricciardo of Red Bull keeps Vettel company on the second row. Their teammates, Kimi Raikkonen of Ferrari and Max Verstappen of Red Bull, occupy the third row.

Below is all you need to know to watch the action on Sunday as well as the full lineup and starting grid for the grand prix.

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Starting Grid

Driver Team Best Time
Driver Team Best Time
Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 1:36.231
Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:36.403
Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1:36.777
Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull 1:36.959
Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari 1:36.985
Max Verstappen Red Bull 1:37.328
Nico Hülkenberg Renault 1:38.282
Sergio Pérez Force India 1:38.374
Esteban Ocon Force India 1:38.397
Felipe Massa Williams 1:38.550
Fernando Alonso McLaren 1:38.636
Carlos Sainz Jr. Renault 1:38.725
Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren 1:38.808
Kevin Magnussen Haas 1:39.298
Lance Stroll Williams 1:39.646
Romain Grosjean Haas 1:39.516
Pierre Gasly Toro Rosso 1:39.724
Pascal Wehrlein Sauber 1:39.930
Marcus Ericsson Sauber 1:39.994
Brendon Hartley Toro Rosso 1:40.471

How to watch Formula One Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Date: Nov. 26, 2017

Location: Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi

Time: 8 a.m. ET


Online Streaming: NBC Sports Live

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *